

To: Members of the County Council Date: 4 September 2018

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 11 SEPTEMBER 2018 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 6)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 3 July 2018 (copy attached).

6 NORTH WALES FIRE AND RESCUE AUTHORITY: 2019-20 FINANCIAL UPDATE AND CONSULTATION

Presentation by the North Wales Fire and Rescue Authority.

7 MEMBER TRAINING AND DEVEOPMENT (Pages 13 - 16)

To consider a report by the Democratic Services Manager (copy attached) to provide an update in respect of mandatory and discretionary training and possible sanctions.

8 ANNUAL REPORT OF THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (Pages 17 - 20)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services (copy attached) to inform members of the work of the Corporate Governance Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

9 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 21 - 24)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Peter Scott (Chair) Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Vice-

Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Christine Marston
Brian Blakeley Barry Mellor
Joan Butterfield Melvyn Mile
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bob Murray
Ellie Chard Merfyn Parry

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Ellie Chard

Ann Davies

Gareth Davies

Hugh Evans

Peter Evans

Peter Evans

Bob Murray

Merfyn Parry

Paul Penlington

Pete Prendergast

Arwel Roberts

Anton Sampson

Glenn Swingler

Rachel Flynn

Tony Flynn

Rhys Thomas

Huw Hilditch-Roberts Tony Thomas
Martyn Holland Julian Thompson-Hill

Hugh Irving
Alan James
Alan Joe Welch
Brian Jones
Huw Jones
Pat Jones
Tina Jones
Graham Timms
Joe Welch
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams

Gwyneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams Richard Mainon

Emrys Wynne Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils